Volunteer Support to Clean Williamsport Boats

Hello Level Walkers,

The National Park Service is looking for volunteers to help get the Williamsport boats ready for the season. As always your help is appreciated.
This project will happen at the Williamsport maintenance yard. It will involve cleaning the exterior of the four boats with brushes and hoses, and wiping down the interior of the boats with rags and simple green. All supplies will be provided by the park.
The park would like to get the boats cleaned in the next couple of weeks. Please let Emily Hewitt at emily_hewitt@nps.gov know if you could help on any the following dates. The work starts at 10 a.m.
  • Monday, April 29
  • Tuesday, April 30
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Friday, May 3
Or the following week:
  • Monday, May 6
  • Tuesday, May 7
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Thursday, May 9
  • Friday, May 10
If you have any questions, please contact Emily. Thanks!